

#### **Indian Commerce Association**

"The Indian Commerce Association (ICA)" the oldest professional body, was founded in 1947, coinciding with the year of national independence. It was formed as the cohesive group of Management Experts, Economists, Business Community persons and Technologists etc. This strong Association was strategically formed for conducting research, training, consultancy; organizing annual conferences and publication of journal. The Aim behind foundation of association was to support the Indian corporate sector by enriching the academic arena of commerce. Today also the same object of ICA is sustained to promote research in the field of commerce and to assist in the commercial upliftment of our country.

## **Aims and Objectives:**

The vision of ICA has been segregated into multifarious objectives which are as follows :

- 1. To promote the research activities in commerce and management.
- 2. To organize conferences/seminars on periodical basis for enabling members to assemble for brainstorming on various issues on a single platform and develop unanimous consent on respective issues
- 3. To bring parity in curriculum of commerce and management at national level.
- 4. To provide basic analytical tool-kit for management so that scientific approaches may be used to implement commercial and managerial applications in Industry.
- 5. To enhance ability of practitioners for taking decisions in uncertainty by analyzing kaleidoscopic aspects of the objects and problems
- 6. To serve as a forum for exchange of ideas, experiences, collection and dissemination of information on business, trade, commerce and management.
- 7. To provide technical assistance and consultancy to organizations with the help of experts available at ICA.
- 8. To publish books, Journals, Periodicals etc. in welfare of academicians and practitioners at micro level and economy at macro level.
- 9. To undertake any other activities in furtherance of the course of the association.

### **Office Bearers:**

**President: Dr T Shiware**, Principal, K P B Hinduja College, 315- New Charni Road, Mumbai 400004. **Immediate Past President: Prof (Ms) Malabika Deo**, Head, Dept of Commerce, Pondicherry University, R V Nagar, Kalapet. Puducherry – 605014. **Executive Vice President: Dr. P T Choudhary**, Head, Dept of Commerce, M J College, Jalgaon. **Secretary: Dr Balwinder Singh**, Head, Dept of Commerce & Busi.Management, G N D University, Amritsar-143005.

**Joint Secretary: Prof.Sandip Kantilal Bhatt**, P.G.Dept. of Business Studies, V.V. Nagar, Gujarat. **Managing Editor, IJC: Prof. Nawal Kishor**, School of Management Studies, IGNOU, Maidan Garhi, New Delhi-110068.

# (a) Executive Committee Members up to 66th Conference.

- 1. Dr M R Chhikara Associate Professor, Deptt of Commerce, Delhi College of Arts Commerce, Netaji Nagar, New Delhi
- 2. Dr N M Sharma Deptt. Of Business Administration, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
- 3. Prof W K Sarwade Head, Deptt. of Commerce and Mgt.,Dr B R Ambedkar Marthwada University, Aurangabad (Maharashtra)
- 4. Dr Debabrata Mitra Professor, Department of Commmerce, University of North Bengal, PO. NBU, District Darjeeling (WB) 734013
- 5. Dr K Shankaraiah Professor, Deptt of Commerce, Osmania University, Hyderabad (AP)
- 6. Prof R D Sharma Professor, Deptt of Commerce, Jammu University, Jammu
- 7. Dr I P Tripathi 2/36, Dwarika, REWA(MP)
- 8. Dr Rajendra Kumar Sahu Gandhi Mahavidyalaya, Rourkela
- 9. Prof.Jayanta Kumar Parida Utkal University, Bhubneshwar
- 10. Dr.Ananth M. Deshmuk Associate Professor, Dept. Of Business Mgt. R. T. M. Nagpur University, Nagpur
- 11. Dr. Ashish Pareek MDS University, Ajmer
- 12. Dr. Mohender Kumar Gupta Govt College, Faridabad
- 13. Dr. Vazir Nehra M.D. University, Rohtak
- 14. Dr. M. Muniraju Dept of Commerce, Bangalore university, Bangalore
- 15. Dr. K. Someshwer Rao Badruka College of Commerce & Arts, Hyderabad
- 16. Dr Pushkarnath Professor, Deptt. of Commerce & Management, Gossner College, Ranchi-834008
- 17. Dr Dharmendra K Tiwari Prof. & Dean ,PG Deptt.of Commerce, BKS University, Ara, Bihar
- 18. Dr Sanjay Kr Sinha Head, Department of Financial Studies, VBS Purvanhal University, Jaunpur
- 19. Dr S L Gupta Professor, Department of Management, Birla Institute of Technology, (Deemed University) Campus Noida
- 20. Prof. H Venkateshwarlu Department of Commerce,Osmania University, Hyderabad 500 007, Andhra Pradesh
- 21. Dr S G Hundekar Professor, Department of Studies in Commerce, Karnatak University, Dharwad 580 003
- 22. Dr T P Madhu Nair Dean, Faculty of Commerce, University of Mumbai, Principal, Nirmala Memorial Foundation College of Comm., Kandivali (East), Mumbai.
- 23. Prof J P Sharma University of Rajasthan

## (b) Managing Trustee.

24.Dr Ajay K Singh, Asso Prof, Dept of Commerce, Delhi School of Economics, DU, Delhi

Source URL (modified on 14/09/2013 - 2:57pm): https://www.mypadnow.com/ica66/About-Us

